Member, District 14 <u>rahman@coj.net</u> 904.255.5214



City Hall at St. James 117 West Duval Street, Suite 425 Jacksonville, Florida 32202

## OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING**

Council Members Rahman Johnson, Ph.D. (District 14), Ken Amaro (District 1), Mayor Donna Deegan, and Terry Parker Principal Robert Hudson will be presenting a City Council Resolution Honoring Mr. Gustavo Guzman on his selection as the VyStar Duval County EDDY Teacher of the Year. The presentation will occur at 1:00 pm on Friday, May 17th, at Terry Parker High School 7301 Parker School Road, Jacksonville, FL 32211.

This meeting is open to the public. For additional information, please contact Andrew Powers, ECA - apowers 1@coj.net or (904) 255-5160.

**Accommodation Requests:** Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days for a notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact the Disabled Services Division at: VM (904) 255-5466, TTY (904) 255-5475, or email your request to <a href="MaraT@coj.net">KaraT@coj.net</a>.

RKJ/ap

NOTICED ON: May 14, 2024, at 10:54 P.M, pursuant to 15.103(c), Ordinance Code

Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Division Teresa Eichner, Chief, Public Information Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division CITYC@COJ.NET Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy